top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBethany Marson

Finding the motivation to get fit.

Sometimes the only thing stopping people from getting fitter is lack of motivation. Here are some tips to help you get started, I recommend starting with small changes.

-Take the stairs instead of the lift/escalator when you are out and about.

- Walk to the shop instead of driving if it is under 1/2 miles away from you.

- Find a fitness class near you, https://eastridinghealthandwellbeing.co.uk/ is a great website if you live in Yorkshire, there is a tool that helps you find local fitness groups.

- Go for a walk/jog with a friend (it is much more enjoyable if you are chatting away).

- Go swimming! Swimming is a brilliant fat burner, see how many lengths you can do in an hour/half an hour, keep trying to beat it each time you go.

- Create your own HIIT workout at home, take 6 exercises that you can do in your home, do each one for 45 seconds, have a rest then repeat. That is 10 minutes of intense exercise.

- Short intense bursts of exercise can be the best way of burning those calories, HIIT is perfect for people seaking motivation, it doesn't last long but you can tell you have worked out.

- I live my life through writing 'To Do List's' because it organises my head, so I know what I am doing and when I should be doing it. I often write little workouts in my lists and it actually annoys me if I don't tick it off, so this is a good motivational tool to encourage you to complete your list and do some exercise!!


This is just a short post to get started and to give you all some little tips. Give me a message and let me know what other topics regarding Health/Fitness you would like me to cover:).


I will be posting these little Tips posts once a week (every Thursday).


16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

My Top Fave Fitness Classes And Why.

This post is all about fitness classes. If you haven't attended a class before then you definately should! They force you to have more motivation when you are surrounded by people doing the same movem

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page